The Vermont 100 Endurance Race is one of the original 100 mile runs in the USA and a part of the Grand Slam Series of Ultrarunning. Each year, 300 runners attempt to finish this hilly race over beautiful Vermont back roads and trails under the 30 hour cutoff point, and a well-trained few finish in under 24 hours. The race proceeds support Vermont Adaptive.

Volunteer Recognition Awards

Our website is migrating to: Our "old" pages will be "live" until after the race so you won't miss any important information. 

The Stoney Stone Award
The Ultimate Volunteer

2008-Original VHSA Volunteers
2009-20 Year Vermont 100 Volunteers
2010-Deb Shearer
2011 Richard Hutchinson
2012-Zeke Zucker
2013-Matt Smith
2014-Bill Stillson
2015-Sharon Quackenbush
2016-Mike Silverman

 The Pinky Farrell and Jim Hutchinson Award
In memory of their belief and dedication to this event

1998-Joe Lugiano, Bruce Boyd
1998-Bill and Laura Stillson
2000-Laura Farrell, Dot Helling
2001-Steve and Dinah Rojek
2002-Stew Stryker
2003-Danna Broemel
2004-All Participating Landowners
2005-In Memory of John Kenul
2006-Jim Hutchinson
2007-All HAM Radio Operators
2008-All Medical Staff
2009-Lou Schmertz
2010-Erika Stillson
2011-Art and Pat Rosson
2012-Paul Davis
2013-Bobby and Brad Farrell
2014-Sue and John Greenall
2015-Nancy Nutile-McMenemy
2016-Julia Hutchinson O'Brien

FYI-Our NEW website pages
Costs, Dates, Deadlines, Divisions, AWD, Team 2 Empower, Qualifiers, Service Requirements, Wait List, Cancellation Policy
Who's Registered

100-mile race, 100-Km race, Event Schedule, Runner Rules, Lodging. Endurance Ride

100-mile course, 100-Km course, Drop Bags, Medical, Directions

Pacer Rules, Crew Rules, Find A Runner, Find A Pacer, Running Solo, Maps and Directions

Runner's Handbook, Elevation Profiles, Aid Station List and Cutoff Times, Important Race Forms and Links, Other Helpful Links.

FAQs, Team 2 Empower Bios, Drop Bag Instructions, Volunteering at VT100, Gas Food  Ice, Race Weekend Checklist

VT 100 History, VT100 Timeline, VT100 and VT Adaptive, Race Leadership